Taseko Reports Annual General Meeting Voting Results

June 9, 2017

June 9, 2017, Vancouver, BC - Taseko Mines Limited (TSX: TKO; NYSE MKT: TGB) (“Taseko” or the “Company”) today announced the voting results from its 2017 Annual General Meeting held Thursday, June 8, 2017 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

A total of 151,842,184 common shares were voted at the meeting, representing 67.1% of the votes attached to all outstanding common shares. Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business before the meeting, including the election of all director nominees as follows:


% of Votes in Favour

William Armstrong


Geoffrey Burns


Robert Dickinson


Russell Hallbauer


Alexander Morrison


Richard Mundie


Ronald Thiessen


Linda Thorstad


Detailed voting results for the 2017 Annual General Meeting are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

For further information on Taseko, please see the Company’s website www.tasekomines.com or contact:

Brian Bergot, Vice President, Investor Relations - 778-373-4533 or toll free 1-877-441-4533

Russell Hallbauer
President and CEO

No regulatory authority has approved or disapproved of the information contained in this news release.

Back to the News Releases page